Elasticated Waists

20140115-203435.jpg

I tried on the maternity jeans my sister lent me on Monday and they were a revelation! Why didn’t I put them on sooner? I was beaming all the way to the station in the morning – they are so comfortable – it’s like wearing a second skin. I’ve been holding off because my belly has been largely bloat and flab from eating so many carbs in the first trimester, but there’s definitely some distinct growth now, albeit hidden under my carb layer.

I’ve told everyone at both my offices now (I’m on secondment) and everyone was so pleased and excited. I’ve felt bashful having so much of every conversation taken up with me and my future baby. I’m sucking up every little bit of this time because it feels magic.

Leave a Reply

